Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Rio Grande Pain Team

Pain Medicine located in Weslaco, TX & McAllen, TX

11 total reviews

Rio Grande Pain Team always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rio Grande Pain Team below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ninfa A.
Submitted 10/01/19
Excellent Doctors, After I start visiting Rio Grande Pain Management I got better. I was living in constant pain. Thank God for letting me be in the best care. Dr. Slavin and Dr. Rosabel Gonzalez are the best.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/02/19
Excellent front office staff! Nurse took the most extensive history taken on me in more than a decade. Dr. Slavin took his time and explained everything well. Superior medical office!
Roberta G.
Submitted 03/29/19
Always excelent
Marcy R.
Submitted 01/25/19
I have no complaints, the staff are very professional and very down to earth. I've seeing Dr. Slavin for a year now and I wouldn't change to anyone. Thank you for your service.
Carol R.
Submitted 01/16/19
Very pleased
Benita M.
Submitted 10/02/18
The Best Pain management Dr . , I would not have a Life if it weren't for him .., GREAT JOB ,.... EVERYONE is very professional ..., wouldn't go any where else .., he is my pain relief .., always has been , I've been seeing here for over 20 years. & if my wait to see him is long it is well worth it .., No complaints
Sonya S.
Submitted 10/02/18
have a lot of things wrong with my body, from a horrific car wreck... He has made my pain bearable, I was starting to walk, slowly , about 4 blocks, not pushing myself, then one day I walked about 6 blocks to the store at 8th and Texas, come back that 6 blocks, and added 3 more blocks. I walked to Tropical from the store.... I actually rested. There for about 30 minutes, and then walked back home. He give me shots in my knee, I ask for them , they work.! He has deadened my nerves in my back , 7 out of 8 spots worked, the one place that didn't work, he gave me a shot and it helped. He is good at his doctoring, normally I call in my meds 3 days prior, as per... But computer glitch happened... I called them in on the 11th and have yet to receive them. Messed up the moving forward for awhile. I get early appointments, and I'm not there for much more than an hour. He'll get me back on track, I have no doubt.
Maria S.
Submitted 10/02/18
My Pain Doctor... He's great !!!
Matt M.
Submitted 10/02/18
This is a great office to work with! Highly recommended!
Mark S.
Submitted 10/02/18
Have been going for over a year and he does care and talked to me giving the best treatment for my issues. And in the end it is my choose. Very pleased he is treating me.
Adrian G.
Submitted 10/02/18
I have been a patient at Rio Grande pain team in Weslaco going on two and a half years. Within that time my pain level has dropped from a solid eight and a half to a 6 1/2 to 7 out of 10 on a rating scale. I wasn't able leave the house or sit for no longer than 45 minutes walk for no longer than 45 minutes. Too getting a second chance dr. slavin encouraged me to being able to go to therapy cut down on 2 very strong pain killers to one pain killers. I was also able to go to school get a degree to find another type of job that has nothing to do with field labor driving semi trucks etc. I want to thank Dr. Slavin and his amazing staff for helping me enjoy life with less pain and being able to be apart of my kids adventures