Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Rio Grande Pain Team

Pain Medicine located in Weslaco, TX & McAllen, TX

23 total reviews

Rio Grande Pain Team always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rio Grande Pain Team below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle G.
Submitted 02/18/21
I have been a patient for 4 years. Excellent care!!
Rich F.
Submitted 11/08/20
Very professional and effective team and have recommended to our friends thanks
Kathy D.
Submitted 10/22/20
Stress free
Delia P.
Submitted 09/28/20
Great friendly staff. Waiting time is quick
Elaine W.
Submitted 09/22/20
After two years of severe pain, DrSlavin performed a very brief procedure and my pain level has decreased greatly.
Juan Y.
Submitted 09/15/20
I have had an overall very good experience
Colleen D.
Submitted 08/16/20
I always get great care here!
Ambrose N.
Submitted 08/07/20
My experience is always very satisfactory. The Team is always efficient and pleasant and care for me and other patients. And be safe!!!
Sandra P C.
Submitted 04/29/20
I'm having a hard time getting someone to return my phone calls for prescription refills, etc.
Rebecca P.
Submitted 04/03/20
Having a very hard time getting a prescription that Dr approved. This is during this Covid-19 crisis. Office personnel won't return our phone calls. Had video visit with Dr on March 27, 2020 . Please return our phone calls. Please
Norma R.
Submitted 11/21/19
ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS SERVICE!
Abiud J.
Submitted 11/21/19
Excellent patient to doctor relationship. Dr. Slavin is very knowledgeable and readily available to answer questions.
Ninfa A.
Submitted 10/01/19
Excellent Doctors, After I start visiting Rio Grande Pain Management I got better. I was living in constant pain. Thank God for letting me be in the best care. Dr. Slavin and Dr. Rosabel Gonzalez are the best.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/02/19
Excellent front office staff! Nurse took the most extensive history taken on me in more than a decade. Dr. Slavin took his time and explained everything well. Superior medical office!
Roberta G.
Submitted 03/29/19
Always excelent
Marcy R.
Submitted 01/25/19
I have no complaints, the staff are very professional and very down to earth. I've seeing Dr. Slavin for a year now and I wouldn't change to anyone. Thank you for your service.
Carol R.
Submitted 01/16/19
Very pleased
Benita M.
Submitted 10/02/18
The Best Pain management Dr . , I would not have a Life if it weren't for him .., GREAT JOB ,.... EVERYONE is very professional ..., wouldn't go any where else .., he is my pain relief .., always has been , I've been seeing here for over 20 years. & if my wait to see him is long it is well worth it .., No complaints
Sonya S.
Submitted 10/02/18
have a lot of things wrong with my body, from a horrific car wreck... He has made my pain bearable, I was starting to walk, slowly , about 4 blocks, not pushing myself, then one day I walked about 6 blocks to the store at 8th and Texas, come back that 6 blocks, and added 3 more blocks. I walked to Tropical from the store.... I actually rested. There for about 30 minutes, and then walked back home. He give me shots in my knee, I ask for them , they work.! He has deadened my nerves in my back , 7 out of 8 spots worked, the one place that didn't work, he gave me a shot and it helped. He is good at his doctoring, normally I call in my meds 3 days prior, as per... But computer glitch happened... I called them in on the 11th and have yet to receive them. Messed up the moving forward for awhile. I get early appointments, and I'm not there for much more than an hour. He'll get me back on track, I have no doubt.
Maria S.
Submitted 10/02/18
My Pain Doctor... He's great !!!